7th Annual Edwin S. Towle III Golf Tournament - RESULTS

The 7th Annual Edwin S. Towle III 3-person golf tournament held Saturday, June 11 at the Falls City Country Club generated $3,740.25 for 9 local organizations. This is the seventh year for the tournament and a grand total of $23,807.25 has been raised with the funding going to 16 local charities.

The following charities received donations: Falls City Backpack Project ($1756.25); Falls Summer Recreation ($368.00); CMC Building Fund ($248.00); Richardson County Cancer Fund ($488.00); FC Travelers Softball ($128.00); Sacred Heart Booster Club ($128.00); Ball Park Improvement Fund ($368.00); 4-H Shooting Sports ($128.00) and Falls City Ministerial Association ($128.00).

Twenty-three 3-person teams participated, with Thomas Gist, Jeremy Kearney and Scott Hartman shooting a tournament score of 56, to win the Men’s Championship Flight. Chuck Whitney, Chet McConnell, and William Reed also shot a 56 but was carded out for second place. Steve Kottich, Tim Heckinlively and Kevin Malone shot a 57 for 3rd place.

Men’s First Flight winners were Ted Godemann, Leon Wissman and Dan Jones firing a 59 . The team of Darin Davis, Rob Gerweck and Toby English also shot a 59 and took second place using a handicap hole to decide the winner. Third place was the team of Rich Witt, John Horn and Denny Heinzelman also shot a 59 but was carded out for third.

Mixed Championship Flight winners were Dorothy Towle, Curt Quady and AJ Mertens shooting a 56. Second place winners were Chic James, Dave and Stephanie Campbell who shot a 58. Third place went to Dan Scholl, Denise Schawang and Korey Schawang shooting a 59.

In the First Flight in the Mixed Division Tony & Barb Brunette, and Jerry Brunette shot a 64 for first place. Gary Brandt, Rodger Merz and Andrea Scholl – Cedar Hollow #1 shot a 65 for 2nd place while, Cathy Scholl, Tim & Erin Hagedorn – Cedar Hollow #2 got 3rd place shooting at 67.

In the Women’s Championship flight, Peggy Davidson, Teri O’Grady and Kristy Gerweck shot a 66 for first place. Gail Froeschl, Cindy Kopf, and Barb Kelly shot a 72 for second place, while Connie Taft, Pat Bauman and Pat Rieschick shot an 80 for 3rd place.

Flag prize winners were: Dorothy Towle,Marty Froeschl, Larry Shubert, Mike Dunn, Connie Taft, John Horn, Mark May, Mike Gilmore, Kevin Malone, Tim Heckinlively, Curt Quady and Chester McConnell.

SNC would like to thank all that played, donated and participated in this annual event.

Leave a Response

Can we do better?

We’re your local communications company and we want to get better. Did someone at SNC do a great job for you? Have an idea? Have a comment about our services? We want to hear about it. Send us your thoughts and you’ll be entered in our monthly drawing for a $25 service credit.

Let Us Know!

Monthly Drawing Winner


May: Linda Williams

March: Monty Coleman

February: Brandy Pipkin

Back to Top